Poland Township Government, 3339 Dobbins Road, Poland, OH 44514
Phone: 330.757.0733
Poland Township Government
3339 Dobbins Road, Poland, OH 44514
Phone: 330.757.0733

08-19-2020 Zone Change

                                                                             August 19, 2020
                                                                             Special Meeting
                                                                      Zone Change #ZC-01-20


Ungaro calls Special Meeting to order.

Mr. Monus leads the Pledge of Allegiance.

Mr. Ungaro calls roll call. Ungaro, Wollet, and Kempers were present.

Mr. Monus is present to introduce the zone change.

The purpose of this hearing is to hear a request by Christopher Tofilski, representing the Free Polish Krakusy Society of Youngstown Ohio, to rezone a five (5) acre parcel from its current zoning classification known as Office / Residential-1 (OF/R-1) District to Town Center (TC) District in its entirety.  It is located along the north r/w of Center Rd. (St. Rt. 224) approximately one thousand, six hundred twelve feet (1,612.00’) east of the Struthers Rd.-Center Rd. (St. Rt. 224) intersection known as 4832 Center Rd., in Poland Township, Lowellville, Ohio, Mahoning County,  parcel number 35-085-0-006.00-0, Great Lot 42.

A few people, who are in favor, did speak of why they feel they need this building in Poland, Ohio.

Mrs. Wollet comments that this would be a great idea and loves having a place of gathering, hopefully after things are ironed out, it will be a good thing.

Mr. Kempers comments he likes the idea; unfortunately the usage of the language is not matching with what they can do or will be able to do.

Mr. Ungaro loves this idea, he believes it would be a better idea to go to appeals and then pursue with proper language.

Mr. Ungaro motions to deny the zone change #ZC-01-20.  Seconded by Mrs. Wollet. Voting  yes - Ungaro, Wollet and Kempers.  Motion carried.

Ungaro motions to adjourn from the special meeting zone changes at 6:40p.m.  Seconded by Wollet.  Voting yes - Ungaro, Wollet and Kempers.  Motion carried.

Meeting adjourned.

Eric Ungaro, Chairman                                                   
Joanne Wollet, Vice-Chair
Edward Kempers, Trustee                                                 
Paul J. Canter, Fiscal Officer